Committee Chairs

Below are the officers of the USNC. To view a complete list of our executive committee members, click here.

David W. Roop, USNC President (TE-2019)
Director – Electric Transmission Field Ops.
Dominion Virginia Power
2400 Grayland Avenue
Richmond, VA    23220
Tel:    804-257-4001
Cell:   804-240-8356
Em:    david.roop@dominionenergy.com


Mike Beehler, Vice President & Chair, Marketing & Membership Committee (TE-2017)
Vice President
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO  64114
Tel:   816-822-3358
Fax:  816-822-4386
Em:  mbeehler@burnsmcd.com


Chris Kelly,Treasurer (TE-2016)
VP Electric System Engineering
National Grid
40 Sylvan Road
Waltham, MA  02451
Tel:  781-907-3111
Em:  chris.kelly@nationalgrid.com


Keith E. Lindsey, Vice President & Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee (TE-2017)
Lindsey Manufacturing Company
P.O. Box 877, 760 N. Georgia Ave.
Azusa, CA 91702
Tel:    626-969-3471
Em:   keith.lindsey@lindsey-usa.com


John D. McDonald, Vice President & Chair, Technical Activities Committee (TE-2016)
Smart Grid Business Development Leader
GE Grid Solutions
4200 Wildwood Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30339
Cell:  770-853-3560
Em:   johnd.mcdonald@ge.com


Christopher Root, Vice President & Chair, Nominations & Appointments Committee (TE-2017)
Chief Operating Officer
Vermont Electric Power Company
366 Pinnacle Ridge Road
Rutland, VT  05701
Tel:  802-770-6231
Em:  croot@velco.com


B. Don Russell, Vice President Administration & Secretary (TE-2016)
Regents Professor
Texas A & M University
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
238 Wisenbaker Engineering Research Center
3128 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3128
Tel:    979-845-7912
Fax:   979-458-1139
Em:   bdrussell@tamu.edu