NGN Committee

Travis Heintzelman | Chair

trheintzelman@burnsmcd.com

Travis Heintzelman is a Staff Electrical Engineer at Burns & McDonnell in the Transmission and Distribution department.

Alyssa Blumenthal | Communications

blumenthala@coned.com

Alyssa Blumenthal is a Specialist in Con Edison’s Energy Efficiency & Demand Management department, where she manages evaluation activities for many of the department’s residential and commercial energy efficiency programs.

 

Cam VanLeuven | Events

Cameron.vanleuven@powereng.com

Cameron Van Leuven received his bachelor’s and master’s degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Portland State University.

Anthony Giacomoni | International Collaboration

anthony.giacomoni@pjm.com

Anthony Giacomoni is a Senior Market Strategist in the Advanced Analytics Department of PJM Interconnection.

Colton Russell | Marketing

cmrussell@burnsmcd.com

Morgan Hoffman | Membership

mlhoffman@burnsmcd.com

Morgan Hoffman joined Burns & McDonnell after graduating from Kansas State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering in 2015.

Mallory Droge | Mentoring

mkdroge@burnsmcd.com

At Burns & McDonnell, Mallory’s role in the Substation department primarily involves utility consulting for both physical and protection & controls detailed design projects.

Logan Lillis | Professional Development (Paper Competition)

lclillis@burnsmcd.com

Hassaan Idrees | Professional Development (Webinars)

hidrees@asu.edu

Hassaan Idrees holds undergraduate and graduate degrees in electrical engineering from National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST) and Arizona State University (ASU), respectively, the latter on Fulbright scholarship.

Rebecca Hilderbrand | Social Media

rebecca.hilderbrand@pjm.com

Rebecca Hilderbrand joined PJM Interconnection after graduating from Lehigh University in 2018 with a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering.

 

Members-At-Large

Chris Mertz | Christopher.G.Mertz@dominionenergy.com

Chris Mertz joined Dominion Virginia Power after graduating from Virginia Tech with a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering and a Master of Science degree in Electrical Engineering in 2011 and 2013, respectively.

 

David Roop | david.roop@meppi.com

David Roop joined Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc. (MEPPI) after receiving his Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from Virginia Tech and Bachelor of Science degree in Physics from Radford University.


 
 

Deepak Ramasubramanian | dramasubramanian@epri.com

Deepak Ramasubramanian is an Engineer/Scientist III at the Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI) in the Grid Operations and Planning Group of the Power Delivery and Utilization Sector.