CIGRE USNC Executive Committee Meeting

Recent Updates

Thank you for Joining Us

July 18, 2023

2:00 – 4:00 pm, Bayhill 24

Hyatt Regency, Orlando, FL

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Winners!

The Philip Sporn Award

Damir Novosel

For career contributions advancing electric power systems in theory, design and/or operation for the benefit of society in the United States, and for aspiring to Philip Sporn’s ‘Locus of Discontent’ approach i.e., always challenging the status quo to advance technology for the betterment of society.

Dale Douglass Award for Technical Achievement

Mark McVey

For leadership and participation in CIGRE technical activities internationally at the Study Committee or Working Group levels aspiring to the level of dedication exhibited by Dale Douglass.

Attwood Associate Award

Earle C. (Rusty) Bascom III

Robert Bradish

Beth LaRose

Jessica Lau

Gordon van Welie

This award is made to honor the contributions and memory of Frederic Attwood of the U.S.A. who, with J. Tribot Laspiere of France foresaw the need for an international organization in the field of power engineering and who became the first Chairman of the U.S. National Committee upon the founding of CIGRE in the year 1921.

Collective Member Award

For outstanding leadership and continuing managerial, technical, and financial support of the activities of the U.S. National Committee and CIGRE over an extended period of time.

For more information about the awards and for past recipients visit our awards page here.

Thank You For Coming

You can download this year’s presentation here and from our archive.

Pay Your 2024 Membership Dues

18-Month Special Offer for new members only

Starting JULY 1st, all new members joining will receive the remainder of 2023 with their 2024 membership.