Honorary Member Award

The title “Honorary Member” was initiated in 1992 and is the most prestigious designation to be given by CIGRE. It is awarded to members who have made significant contributions through their service on International Committees (CIGRE Steering Committee (formerly Executive Committee), Administrative Council, and/or Study Committees).

2021 John D. McDonald, P.E.

2018 Andrew Ott

2016 Pouyan Pourbeik

2014 Lionel O. Barthold, Mladen Kezunovic

2010 Clark W. Gellings

2004 Hans E. Weinrich

2002 Dr. John H. Brunke

2000 Harold N. Scherer, Jr.

1998 Dr. Clive W. Reed

1996 Dr. Narain G. Hingorani

1992 Willis S. White, Jr., Ralph S. Gens